TranqBay vs Practice Better

Practice Better has a free plan for students and handles insurance claims through Claim.MD. TranqBay puts a practice website, booking, video and AI notes in one plan, built for therapists.

As of 14 October 2026List prices, one clinician, US dollarsSources

At a glance.

Where each one is the better choice, with the fact behind it.

TranqBay

Choose TranqBay if

  1. You want a website as part of your plan.Premium includes a practice website. We could not find a website builder on Practice Better’s site; it offers a branded client portal and booking link.
  2. You want AI notes without minute tiers.Premium includes AI session notes. Practice Better’s AI Charting Assistant is priced by the minute, from $10 to $40 a month.
  3. You run a therapy practice.TranqBay is built for therapists. Practice Better is made for health and wellness practitioners, such as nutritionists and coaches, and has a page for therapists too.

Practice Better

Choose Practice Better if

  1. You want to pay less and don’t need a website.Professional ($69) with the AI Charting Assistant ($10) is $79 a month, against $99 for TranqBay Premium.
  2. You want to start free or try it first.A free Sprout plan for students and recent graduates (up to 3 clients), and a 14-day free trial on solo plans.
  3. You bill insurance.Claims through Claim.MD in the US and superbills on every plan. TranqBay has no insurance billing.
  4. You use Apple Calendar.Practice Better connects Google and Apple calendars. TranqBay syncs with Google Calendar only.

Feature by feature.

As of 14 October 2026List prices, one clinician, billed monthlySources

IncludedCosts extra each monthNot found on their siteNot offeredComing soon
TranqBayPractice Better

Price

Plans, one clinician, per month

Professional $59, Premium $99
Starter $35, Professional $69, Plus $99Starter: 10 clients; Professional: 300

Website, booking, video and AI notes

$99Premium, all included
Website builder not found on their siteWithout one, with AI notes: $79

Free trial

Cancel any time
14 days on solo plansFree plan for students, up to 3 clients

Your website and booking

Website builder

IncludedPremiumDesigns made for therapists, changed in plain words
Not found on their siteBranded client portal and booking link

Your own domain

Get a new one, or use yoursPremiumOr start at yourname.tranqbay.care
Personalized URL on PlusWhether it is your own domain is not stated

Online booking

Clients book and pay, or request a time you confirmThey pay before the session
Clients book onlineBooking link or client portal

Intake forms

Coming soonIntake and consent forms, sent once you confirm a booking
Digital intake forms, sent automatically

Calendar sync

Google CalendarBlocks your busy times
Google and AppleOutlook via Connector Hub, $49 a month

Sessions and notes

Video sessions

All plans, end-to-end encryptedRuns in the browser
Built in on paid plansZoom integration too

AI session notes

Included, you edit every notePremiumOff until you turn them on, session by session
AI Charting Assistant, from $10 a monthPriced by minutes, $10 to $40

Note templates

SOAP, DAP, BIRP and GIRP
SOAP, DAP, BIRP, ADIME and custom

Client portal

Book, reschedule, message you, get receiptsAt your own web address
Every plan, web and mobile app

Billing and support

Insurance billing

No insurance claimsReceipts available; no US superbills
Claims through Claim.MD (US)Or CMS-1500 export and superbills

Support

Live chat and emailA person on our team replies
Email, AI chat and Zoom callsTypically 9am to 5pm EST

Practice Better details are from Practice Better’s public pages as of 14 October 2026. “Not found” means we could not find it on their site, not that it doesn’t exist. Promotions are left out. See the sources.

What a solo practice pays each month.

For a website, a booking page, video sessions and AI session notes. List prices for one clinician, billed monthly.

TranqBay

  • Premium plan$99
  • Website builderIncluded
  • Booking pageIncluded
  • Video sessionsIncluded
  • AI session notesIncluded
Each month$99 /month

Cancel any time

Practice Better

  • Professional plan$69
  • AI Charting Assistant$10
  • Online bookingIncluded
  • Video sessionsIncluded
  • Website builderNot found
Each month$79 /month

Without a website. The $10 AI tier covers 1,200 minutes, then 2¢ a minute.

Not a like-for-like price.We could not find a website builder on Practice Better’s site. Without a website, Practice Better is $20 a month less than TranqBay Premium. For booking and video only, Starter is $35 for up to 10 clients against $59 for TranqBay Professional.

Practice Better’s list prices as of 14 October 2026, from its pricing page; TranqBay’s are today’s, from our plans. No promotions. Card processing, taxes and text-message fees are left out for both.

Moving over from Practice Better.

What the switch looks like on your side. Most of it is setting up how you already work.

  1. 1Choose a planProfessional runs your bookings, sessions and notes. Premium adds your website and AI session notes.
  2. 2Add how you workYour services, fees and hours. Connect Google Calendar so times you’re busy aren’t offered.
  3. 3Bring your clientsAdd them one by one or upload a spreadsheet, and invite them when you’re ready.
  4. 4Share your linkPublish your website on Premium, or share your booking link on either plan.

Before you leave Practice Better

Practice Better lets you export individual client records, and a bulk export of all client data is available on request from its support team. After you cancel, it keeps your data for 30 days, then deletes it.

Talk to our team first

Tell us what you use today, and we’ll tell you plainly what TranqBay does and doesn’t do yet.

Email [email protected]

Questions about TranqBay and Practice Better.

Which costs less, TranqBay or Practice Better?

Practice Better, if you don’t need a website: Professional with the AI Charting Assistant is $79 a month, against $99 for TranqBay Premium, which includes a website. For booking and video only, Practice Better Starter is $35 for up to 10 clients and TranqBay Professional is $59. List prices as of 14 October 2026.

Does Practice Better have a website builder?

We could not find one on their site as of 14 October 2026. It offers a branded client portal and booking link. Its Plus plan lists a “Personalized URL”; whether that is your own domain is not stated.

Does TranqBay do insurance billing?

No. Practice Better submits claims through Claim.MD in the US, so if you bill insurance it may suit you better.

Is there a free trial?

Practice Better has a 14-day trial on solo plans and a free plan for students. TranqBay plans cancel any time, and paid features keep working until the end of the period you’ve paid for.

Can I bring my clients over?

Yes. Add them one by one or upload a spreadsheet, and invite them when you’re ready; nobody gets an email until you do. Email us before you switch and we’ll talk it through with you.

Something else? Chat with us live, or email our team.

Sources · 14 pages, checked 14 October 2026

TranqBay

Practice Better

Practice Better is a trademark of its owner. TranqBay is not affiliated with it. We compare list prices and features from each company’s public pages as of 14 October 2026; prices change, so check their site before you decide. Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we’ll correct it.

Your practice, under your own name.

Website, booking page, video and AI session notes in one plan. See what’s included, or ask us anything before you switch.

Already with TranqBay? Log in